Rain or Shine/Bila kiša ili sunce

I made today’s card having two events in mind, so before I share the card let me tell you a word or two about both.
I am quite sure you know that October is a month of breast cancer awareness and that means I have a pink card for you today. But before I show my card, let me share with you some of my thoughts. After I got saved I got a book about a lady that had an accident and was left paralyzed from neck down. Some of you probably heard of her. She is Joni Eareckson Tada. Her testimony is really strong, and just yesterday I saw that she was fighting with breast cancer. You can read some basic informations about her here, and here is a part of her struggle with the cancer.
[Današnju sam kartu napravila imajući na umu dva događaja, pa evo nekoliko riječi o tim važnim stvarima. Sigurna sam da znate kako je listopad mjesec borbe protiv raka dojke. Kao što možete pogoditi, današnja karta će biti roze boje. No, prije nego postavim kartu, dozvolite mi da podijelim s vama neka svoja razmišljanja. Nedugo nakon što sam se obratila dobila sam knjigu o jednoj ženi koja je doživijela nesreću i ostala nepokretna. Neki od vas ste zasigurno čuli za nju. Ona je Joni Eareckson Tada. Njeno je svjedočanstvo zbilja snažno. No, baš sam nedavno saznala kako se uz sve to borila i s rakom. Neke osnovne informacije o njoj možete pročitati ovdje, a ovdje možete pogledati dio o njenoj nedavnoj borbi.]

So, here is my pink card with this encouraging sentiment. [Pa, evo moje roze karte s ohrabrujućim sentimentom.]

The second big thing I want to write about is World Card Making Day. That is today. So, happy World Card Making Day! And, in case you are new to this event, check out this page for more details. Well, I hope you like my card. I have used three of my TCM stamps: Lovely Ovals (damask pattern), Lovely Labels 14 (the butterfly) and Ladies and Gents (the sentiment). And, you probably would like to visit TCM blog today. I heard they are having some great prices.
[Druga stvar o kojoj želim ukratko pisati jeste Svjetski dan izrade čestitki. To je danas. Pa, sretan vam Svjetski dan izrade čestitki! Ukoliko vam je ovaj praznik nepoznanica, svakako skoknite na ovu stranicu. Eto, nadam se da vam se moja karta sviđa. Koristila sam tri TCM seta: Lovely Ovals (damask uzorak), Lovely Labels 14 (leptir) i Ladies and Gents (sentiment). Za kraj svakako morate posjetiti TCM blog tijekom dana jer sam čula da će biti dobrih popusta.]
Inspired by: Cas-ual Fridays, Colour Q, CASE Study, Splitcoaststampers (Rays Of Hope).

Rain or Shine/Bila kiša ili sunce

9 thoughts on “Rain or Shine/Bila kiša ili sunce

  1. Beautiful card, Elizabeta, love the embossing and all the details you put into this card. Thanks for sharing your card with us at the colourQ this week.

  2. This is beautiful! I love the textured background with the lace trim over it, and using the flowers for the butterfly body is such a great idea. Thanks for joining us this week at CASE Study!

Leave a comment