Enjoying the Challenges/Uživajući u izazovima

Hello! Today I have spent most of my day with my hot water bottle. The pain in my right kidney was pretty sharp. During the last month I was working on a metal chair and while I was leaning on it, my kidney was obviously suffering. That meant that my hubby had to work outside today all by himself (yesterday I was helping and probably made my situation a bit worse). I was working in the house (at my computer most of the time).
After work I decided to finish these two cards inspired by some challenges. It was fun.
I used neutral colors and patterned paper that has a beautiful damask on it. Everything is so gentle on the card and I decided to stamp with my Waltzingmouse stamps so that the images are not clean and completely black. I also adjust my printer so that the ornament I have printed and cut with Labels 24 is not black either (by the way, that digital stamp is available in my Etsy shop). The card is inspired by the Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge and Ribbon Reel Challenge.
For this one I used my TCM Lovely Ovals and Spellbinders Edgeabilities and M-bossabilities. It is inspired by The Play Date Cafe Challenge and Retro Sketches.
In the last couple of days we received a lot of bad news. A lot of things is going on in my life, there will be also some changes in my craft life (more about that in the months to come). Anyway, I need some good news and there is no better place to search for it then in the Bible. So, I am off to read and listen to some good preaching. 😉

Enjoying the Challenges/Uživajući u izazovima

15 thoughts on “Enjoying the Challenges/Uživajući u izazovima

  1. Both cards are lovely! But I love the focus on the first card – such a pretty neutral color palette. And the purple ribbon on the second card – stunning!

  2. Lovely! I really like this sketch, and your pop of purple is just perfect! Thank you for joining us for this week’s Play Date Cafe color challenge!

Leave a Reply

