Time Out Challenge #34

IMG_3824

Greetings! As you probably saw in my previous post, there is something going on again. The post was really short. And yes, that means that the inflammation of my tendons is still here. Again, I have to be careful with what I am doing over the day with my hands. I can move them normally, but I feel the tension and sometimes the pain too. During the last days I was able to create a card for our next TO Challenge. We have this fun home photo as an inspiration:

Engelbrektsgatan TVH 09-2008
Engelbrektsgatan
TVH
09-2008

I would also like to take this opportunity to carry on with a tradition I have started, presenting to you another DT colleague. This time, I decided to show you some inspiration from our Anita. She leaves in France and has a unique CAS style. Check out for yourself, and to see even more of these beauties, visit her blog.

kolazAt the beginning of this post I shared only a portion of my card, and if you would like to see the entire card, and some more inspiration from the team, please visit TO Challenge blog.

Time Out Challenge #34

11 thoughts on “Time Out Challenge #34

  1. So sorry to hear your pain has come back and please only create when you can. Your stamping is so good here and love the added touch of the twine. I think showcasing Anita is such a lovely idea x

  2. I love the subtle, water-color feel your card has! Very beautiful and creative! Such beautiful cards from Anita too… You really showcased her style well.

  3. Your card is beautiful. I’m so sorry to hear that your pain is back. Thinking of you and sending lots of love and prayers.

  4. foleysfriend says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’re in pain. Your work is so beautiful. I love how you randomly spread out the colours – or maybe it wasn’t so random! Please take care.

  5. Gorgeous graphic card, Elizabeta … fantastic stamping … the die cut sentiment space is a brilliant take on the open door … so clever! I’m so sorry you’re having such a tough time again … thoughts and prayers coming your way that all will soon be well again! Thank you so much for showcasing my cards … and for your lovely words … I’m truly honoured! Anita 🙂

  6. I’m sorry to read that your hands are giving you trouble still, sending healing wishes your way. Loving your take on the inspiration and the die cut layered window is perfect. Hugs Bev x

  7. I really love your card! The not that total vibrant colours work so good on your beautiful design! Hope you are going to feel better soon and that you can craft as long as you want soon! Wish you patient to overcome the rest-times that you have to hold! Still, enjoy the weekend! Hugs, Gerrina

  8. So sorry to hear your having problems again. Its so hard to rest that one part of your body you use all the time. I had carpal tunnel surgery a few years ago and I realised it had made things worse as soon as the anaesthetic wore off. I can’t use my right hand as much as I used too but have become used to it. You certainly made a perfect card for the challenge anyway and love all the precise stamping. Hope your feeling better soon and just take your time!!

  9. An amazing design, Elizabeta and a perfect combination of the colours from the photo. So sorry that you hand is playing up again – it must be very frustrating and painful. Thinking of you. Thanks too for showcasing some of Anita’s amazing CAS cards – she has such a distinctive style 🙂

Leave a Reply

