Time to relax

Hello, hello! We were sick these days and still did not completely recover. So, I finally took some time today and made my card. And right at the beginning, my hubby decided to craft a bit with me. We are married for 13 years and this is first time ever that he joined me at my desk. He made these sweet little notebooks and realized that I have some fancy stamps and he went ballistic.
IMG_4506He is very thoughtful and creative. He made them for our dear friends. Please note his thumb covered with ink. 😉 He is a big fan of fountain pens.
And now, here is my card. I went with some fun and gentle colors, trying to make a clean and simple card.
IMG_4518The card is inspired by these challenges: Colour Q, Retro Sketches, Simon Says Stamp and ShowCASe Challenge.

Time to relax

6 thoughts on “Time to relax

  1. ariellehgordon says:

    I love the way you did the panel – the border punching and the space where the ribbon lies, is perfect! Very beautiful!

  2. Well your husband’s a lot more creative than mine! Love the sweet little balloon with the trail of dots behind it – it looks like it’s floating across the card. Thanks for playing along at Colour Q this week!

  3. I am catching up after re-doing my craftroom…
    Great that your hubby made beautiful gifts! (Mine hasn’t done that jet…)
    I love your card; the DP is beautiful and I love balloons! Hugs and get well soon, Gerrina

Leave a Reply

