Time Out Challenge #23

Hello, hello! It is time for brand new TO Challenge! I am continuing my new tradition of presenting a team member every time we have a challenge. So, today I have randomly decided to take a moment and write a thing or two about…

Gerrina Poncin

Gerrina is from Netherlands and is very creative. She loves photography and has a really special style. I love how here cards often look like little paintings. Here are several creations that I particularly like:

DSC_6787wm
DSC_9781wm
DSC_9728wm
DSC_9780wm
Beautiful cards! If you would like to see more, visit her blog – Gerrina’s Creative World.
And now, regarding our challenge #23… It is time to be creative and incorporate hearts to your handmade projects. Our theme is Valentine’s Day with the optional twist of hearts. Check out TOC blog for more info and for more inspirational ideas. And, at the end, I will share my card with you. I went with the sewing machine… 😉

IMG_4456
I hope you like it. While thinking about the sketch and all the ways how to include a heart or two on my card, I was led by one other Challenge – Fusion Card Challenge.

Time Out Challenge #23

8 thoughts on “Time Out Challenge #23

  1. so lovely to highlight a team member and you are right Gerrian’s card are like paintings. And your card today is stunning, the sewed hearts must have taken ages and they look amazing x

  2. Thank, thank, thank you so much for showing some of my cards;I am totally blossing here 🙂 !
    Think your cards are also original; I like how you combine designs and colours so beautifully and unique! Hugs, Gerrina

  3. www.themangoboysandme.blogspot.com says:

    Beautiful highlight of Gerrina. Each of her cards does look like a painting. Thanks also for playing with us at Fusion!

  4. Lisa Kind says:

    You are so sweet to feature the DT! And are those stitched hearts on your card? I’m in awe to say the least! Beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

