Explore Beyond – The beauty of cardmaking

Today is the right time for another ‘Explore Beyond’ post. It is a series of posts I make for Spellbinders Explore Beyond blog. Since in the past several weeks so many things happened in my life, and so often I did not have time and peace for some creativity, I realized something needs to be done regarding that issue. So, for the past several days I was enjoying and relaxing with my Spellbinders dies, making these four cards. And, as you maybe already know, I like to use different challenges for some inspiration (that was the case here too). So, here they are:
IMG_3579I just love to use this basic set of dies. It is so easy to make a sweet project with it. Inspiration for this card was taken from CASE Study Challenge.

***

Another type of cards that I really love to make are special wedding cards in a box. To create a beautiful and elegant project I love to use different inserts. Here I used this set of dies to decorated my box, and this lovely insert to make the card.
IMG_3567IMG_3571I really love that insert and how well it works with embossed details.
IMG_3564For this project (or to be more precise, for the card), I used the sketch from CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge.

***

Third thing that I really love to explore is embossing with Spellbinders Dies. That is such a fun way to use your dies.
IMG_3587IMG_3581This simple project was inspired by: CAS-ual Fridays (three buttons) and Less is More Challenge (ivory, brown and pink color).

***

And, at the end, let me share my forth card. Somehow I love to create small, cute and a bit different cards. That is yet another reason why I love to use Spellbinders Dies. You can use any shape or any size to make a base for your card. Here is a really small but very special card I have made using Gold Labels Four and Labels Four Dies.
IMG_3597This project is linked at Simon Says Stamp Challenge.

***

Well, I hope you have enjoyed your stay and that you have found some inspiration on how to use your Spellbinders Dies in different ways. There is one more thing one can do with these dies, but I will leave it for my next post. And maybe in the future I will show you how much fun one can have with all those beautiful embossing folders. 😉

Explore Beyond – The beauty of cardmaking

9 thoughts on “Explore Beyond – The beauty of cardmaking

  1. quilterlin says:

    All of them show your beautiful feminine style, Elizabeta! Thanks for sharing them with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. Ardyth says:

    These are all so elegant and beautiful! I love the way the embossed die creates almost a pillow for your sentiment! Thanks so much for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. I’m sorry that I’m SO late in visiting this week, but a new laptop and getting to know new systems has taken up a lot of time!
    This is a super bunch of cards!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Les is More”

Leave a Reply

