Where did my mojo go?

This was an interesting day. I enjoyed my time at the church and after lunch I decided to change some things around the house. Ever since I moved my working place into the room where my hubby has his office, I feel like my inspiration and my creative boost have expired. So often I make a partial card for a challenge and so many cards for submission calls are just sketches in my notebook. I have the will and sometimes even the idea, but when I need to sit down at my table and do the work, it often looks not so good or I never finish it. I tried several different things to change the situation but nothing worked.  So, today I decided to turn the room up side down. For a moment it was quite scary.
IMG_2527That is how our desks looked like. After a while I thought I will never finish this. But, a couple of hours later it was finally done. Now, we will see if I will make a card tomorrow. 🙂 And today, I decided to share something I have created yesterday.
IMG_2530It is inspired by: Colour Q, Simon Says Stamp and Waltzingmouse.

Where did my mojo go?

6 thoughts on “Where did my mojo go?

  1. Oh my goodness! This is absolutely stunning. Perfectly simple, perfectly elegant. I love the stitched border and the way you’ve used the thread! Great work. Thanks so much for playing along with Waltzingmouse Fanatics!

  2. Fabulous card! The twine looks so pretty and sophisticated! The pearl looks very pretty and feminine! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

