It’s the most wonderful time of the year ;)

Greetings my friends! I hope you are enjoying these days with your loved ones. We have guests and there is much joy in the house. I decided to share with you today our very first Christmas tree. Since we do not have children we just never had it and our little nephew came to visit for several days, so we just had to improvise. And this is how it all began.
IMG_0981 IMG_0985After several hours of hard work and few more of decorating, we got our very first Christmas tree. 🙂
IMG_1948 IMG_2003Somehow I love these days when I get to be at home with friends and family enjoying some good food. It makes me very thankful for all the people in Croatia that grow all kinds of fruits and vegetables I am enjoying now (since I have eaten my own a long time ago). 😉 These days I am especially thankful for all of those people who keep bees. Besides fruits, that is the only sugar I am allowed to eat, and I just love it. If you would like to buy some very good honey, with different flavors, you should definitely write a message to these nice folks (dario.djeska[@]gmail.com). You will get a list of several different types of honey that can be delivered to you. That is also something I really love to give as a present – something homemade, something someone made with a lot of love and care, and that is quite good for your health. 🙂
And speaking of honey and unique gifts, let me share a card I have made using colors that really remind me of that sweet liquid.

IMG_1909 IMG_1925I have linked the card at these two challenges: CAS(E) this Sketch and Runway Inspired Challenge.
Well, now it is time to end my post. I hope you are enjoying your time this Christmas with your loved ones and that you did not forget the One who’s birth we are remembering – Jesus, our Messiah, our Saviour and Lord who some 33 years later gave his life as a randsome for ours.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year ;)

5 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year ;)

  1. Your improvised Christmas tree is absolutely precious. It’s sweet that you did that for your family. Your card is stunningly gorgeous – love the sweet lace and that perfect bow!

Leave a Reply

