Explore Beyond – A new line of cards

There are several projects I wanted to do for some time now. One of them is this felt card with a matching envelope.
IMG_0128First I made the envelope using some Spellbinders Edgeabilities Dies.
IMG_0111And then it was time to make the card. I enjoyed cutting the felt, sewing it and most of all, embossing it.
IMG_0113I know there is a sort of liquid that would be great for this technique, but I just did not have it at home and was not sure how to translate the name. So, instead of that mysterious liquid, I used some hair spray. 🙂 Just apply the spray all over the felt, and run it through your Grand Calibur wit some M-bossabillities folder. Leave it for awhile to dry and you have your embossed felt. 🙂
IMG_0123If you need some more creative boost, just visit Spellbinders Explore Beyond Blog. And here is the list of Spellbinders products I have used: Grand Calibur, A2 Curved Matting Basics B, M-bossabilities folder, Lacey Circles, Double Delight, two set of Edgeabilities Dies.

Explore Beyond – A new line of cards

6 thoughts on “Explore Beyond – A new line of cards

Leave a comment