Explore Beyond – A Romantic Lantern

Hello, hello! Today I decided to share with you, and all the readers of the Spellbinders Explore Beyond blog, another home decor item I have recently made. It is a white, simple and romantic lantern made completely out of paper. First I made the base by folding, cutting and gluing (only at the end) this very thick tracing paper. After that I have cut four pieces of paper using this two Spellbinders Dies (A2 Curved Matting Basics B and Diamond Effects). To glue the pieces on the base of the lantern I used foam adhesive so that there would be more shadows. Additionally I added some leaves using Foliage set. Somehow, this time I decided not to put any flowers on it. 🙂
IMG_9383 IMG_9384And than I placed a little candle in the middle…
IMG_9389and turned the light off. 🙂
IMG_9394It is just perfect for my living room.
I love using Spellbinders Dies in different ways for all kind of projects. A similar home decor item that I have made, was recently published in the Paper Crafts Magazine Home Decor issue. There I have used Edgeabillities to create holes on the lantern. For more details visit this link. I hope you will find some inspiration it these projects. Thank you for your visit!

Explore Beyond – A Romantic Lantern

3 thoughts on “Explore Beyond – A Romantic Lantern

Leave a Reply

