Exploring Beyond

These days I was working really hard on several projects and when I got the opportunity to share something on the new Spellbinders Blog called Explore Beyond, for a long time I was not totally sure what to make. First I wanted to make a tutorial, but since I am renovating some parts of our house, I realized it would be fun to make several random home decor projects. So, here are some of the things I made for my home these days using Spellbinders products.
Right when everything was blooming outside I was thinking how can I bring some of these beautiful flowers into my home? I decided to make a jar with flowers. I used this regular cord instead of real branches and made a couple of felt flowers using Spellbinders Die (Bauble Blossoms Two). In the middle of the jar I placed this lovely candle that has such a nice fragrance.
IMG_7920 IMG_7923The second thing which I made that we desperately needed was the name plate on our door. I made it using some Foliage Dies and thin copper which I passed through the Artisan.
IMG_7907 IMG_7910At the end I will show you this simple decorated frame I made for myself. I love this color combination and yes, I really love flowers. It is a Bible verse (in the Croatian language) from The Epistle to the Hebrews. In the past several days I was really feeling down and I needed some encouragement. While I read the Bible with a friend of mine, I came across this verse. It was like I saw it for the first time in my Bible and that was just the verse I needed. For this project I used Foliage Dies, Classic Scalloped Circles and Lacey Circles.
IMG_7934 IMG_7932So, I hope you like these home decor ideas and that they inspired you to do something similar. Thank you for stopping by!

Exploring Beyond

7 thoughts on “Exploring Beyond

Leave a Reply

