DIY Card

Hello! Today I decided to share a small and simple tutorial. I made my card using Tuesday Trigger as my inspiration.
Friendly FlowersI was also inspired by CAS-ual Friday Challenge to make my chevron background and a flower, and Simon Says Stamp to make it a birthday card.

***

First I cut the base of the card and fold it. I also cut a smaller piece of the same paper.
1Then I made the background using my Croatian stamps.
2I wanted to see how my new Artisan cuts felt. It was a piece of cake for him. 😉
3I glued the pieces together. I wanted to bend my leaves so I cut them out of paper too and glue the felt leaves on it. Did some sewing and added a button to the flower.
4At the end I decided to put my Croatian sentiment (Happy Birthday) under the flower and the leaves, and I glued everything together.
5IMG_3340 IMG_3345 IMG_3347Well, I hope you had fun here. Thank you for stopping by today.

DIY Card

8 thoughts on “DIY Card

  1. This is wonderful – a great design 🙂 Thank you for joining us for our birthday celebrations over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge. Hugs, Dawny x

  2. Hey Elizabeta! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  3. This is so pretty! I really love how you did the leaves! Thanks so much for joining in the fun over at the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

