Inspired by the Oscars

Today I made a card inspired by one of the dresses from this year’s Oscars. At the Waltzingmouse Blog I saw this interesting challenge and decided to join in. I went more for the yellow color rather then beige, and used a piece of fabric that reminds me of her dress. I also used a special kind of paper I recently bought. It looks like a very thick tracing paper. Well, I hope you like it.
x700

The source of the photo.

IMG_2593Linked at these challenges: Waltzingmouse, Simon Says Stamp, CAS-ual Fridays, Sketch Frenzy Friday.

Inspired by the Oscars

12 thoughts on “Inspired by the Oscars

  1. Don’t you just love Catherine Zeta-Jones? I chose the same dress for this challenge. Your interpretation of it is brilliant though. I love the background you created and that fabric with the button is perfection!

  2. justjingle says:

    This is very pretty! The gold looks wonderful! Thanks so much for joining us over at CAS-ual Fridays Challenges!

Leave a Reply

