White Doilies

Hello there! Yesterday I had some time to make this card and a matching box. Actually, I could not sleep for some reason so I made this. It was not easy and a lot of things I had to do twice, but at the end I was satisfied with it. I used Waltzingmouse challenge as my main inspiration when it comes to the theme – doilies.
Image(3)_thumb[2]I like doilies a lot, and lace too. 🙂 I decided to stamp with Watermark Ink so that my details would be subdued. I used Dainty Doilies set (on the bottom of the box, and another piece on the My Mind’s Eye paper) and a piece of Ornate Ornaments set (on the leaves).
The color inspiration came from the Simon Says Stamp Challenge. It was quite fun to create a project that is completely white. I also used a bunch of Spellbinders Dies, and some Want 2 Scrap bling.
IMG_2467 IMG_2483 IMG_2495Well, I hope you like my project. Thank you for visiting and for all the lovely comments.

White Doilies

14 thoughts on “White Doilies

  1. WOW! That box is incredible, Elizabeta!! And what a wonderful set of cards to include on the inside. Love the elegant white and the flower. So beautiful how you layered the cut out nestie frame to have the sparkling rhinestones showing underneath it!

Leave a Reply

