Masquerade

These days we have a lot of carnivals all around our country and I thing not only the kids enjoy it. I am not a grat fan of it but since recently I visited a kids’ home near our city, they asked me to prepare a workshop for kids related to the masquerade. So, lookin gat my Spellbinders Dies I realized we could have a lot of fun making masks. I lost the photo of the first mask I have made and left at the kids’ home, so I decided to make another one.

IMG_2304It took me some time to shake off the idea of making something inspired with a peacock, so I finally decided to use this Waltzingmouse challenge as an inspiration. I stamped this cute little stamp in several different colors and used Want 2 Scrap blings. I love them since, as you can see on my project, you can use every single stone. Nothing is waisted. I had some leftovers from my previous projects where I used the parts of those blings, and decided to use the rest of it for my mask.

Masquerade

7 thoughts on “Masquerade

    1. Sure! And then come back and share the link so I can see your project too 🙂 Imagine all the different shapes and sizes one can make with all those Spellbinders Dies. 🙂 I had to keep it simple for the kids, but these days I was looking at my dies and thinking about all the different masks I can make with them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

