A Chalkboard Birthday Card

A couple of months ago one of my cards was accepted for the publication in Paper Crafts Magazine. I was playing on my computer and created a wedding card with a sentiment on a black chalkboard. It was fun. And today I decided to do something similar but this time I did not use my computer. Rather, I used my favorite Waltzingmouse stamp, two sentiments in Croatian and a text divider from my new sets in Croatian language.
IMG_6451I was inspired by this Waltzingmouse Challenge. To add more dimension to my card I decided to create this cute brown window. The inspiration for this came from the Moxie Fab World Challege (75 Creative Card Challenges Week: Challenge #60–Make a Card with a Window). I added some pink cotton cord and three little roses for this girly birthday card.
IMG_6455Well, thank you for stopping by today and sharing some love on my blog.

A Chalkboard Birthday Card

11 thoughts on “A Chalkboard Birthday Card

  1. One…Congrats on getting published…
    so exciting!
    And two…
    a simply gorgeous take on this technique!
    I love the doily peeking above and below the framed sentiment…
    it’s simply perfect! 🙂

  2. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to the Make a Card with a Window Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

