So many things to share/Toliko toga za podijeliti

Hello everyone! These days I feel like on a roller coaster again. For the last ten years I have been having a chronic problem with my throat and for the last two years I am having some serious back problems. It all culminated yesterday. I just can’t bear the constant pain and burning in my throat, and occasional pain in my back that on a regular basis hits my hip and the rest of the leg. Can you tell that I am all out of patience?
[Lijepi pozdrav svima! Ovih se dana osjećam kao da sam na vrtuljku. Unazad deset godina borim se s kroničnom upalom grla, a posljednje dvije godine imam ozbiljnih problema s bolovima u leđima. Sve je to kulminiralo baš jučer. Jednostavno mi je dosta boli i peckanja u grlu, te povremene boli u leđima koja se na redovnoj bazi osjeti u kuku i ostatku noge. Primjećujete li da baš više nemam strpljenja?]

Anyway, now is the time to write about some happier things. There are some projects I worked on in the last couple of months, so today I can finally tell you all about it (get ready, it is a huge post with lots of photos). First I wanted to share with you a card I have made with an Illustration from my Etsy Shop. I used a sketch from The CASE Study Challenge but I will not link it there because I am sponsoring the same challenge. So, if you would love to win some of my drawings, you should join in the fun and play along. And, if you want to support the work we do in ‘The Traveler‘ organization, you can buy some of my drawings or the stamps I have designed for The Craft’s Meow.
[Uglavnom, sada je vrijeme da počnem pisati o nekim veselijim stvarima. U proteklim sam mjesecima radila na nekim projektima i danas vam mogu napisati baš sve o tome (pripremite se jer je ovaj post ogroman i prepun slika). Prvo želim s vama podijeliti kartu koju sam napravila uz pomoć jedne svoje ilustracije koju možete kupiti u mojoj Etsy Trgovini. Koristila sam nacrt s  The CASE Study Izazova ali čestitku neću povezati s tim izazovom jer upravo ja sponzoriram navedeni natječaj. Stoga, ukoliko želite osvojiti neke moje crteže, pridružite se izazovu i uživajte s nama. Ukoliko pak želite podržati rad  ‘Udruge PUTNIK‘ možete kupiti neke od mojih crteža ili štambilje koje sam izradila za The Craft’s Meow.]
Since I am sick and even the thought of lying down in my bed is painful I made another card using the same Illustration. I was inspired by CR84FN Color Challenge.
[Budući da sam bolesna i da me leđa bole na samu pomisao o ležanju u krevetu, napravila sam još jednu kartu s istom ilustracijom. Bila sam inspirirana bojama sa CR84FN izazova.]
Can you tell that I am preparing for the Holidays? [Možete li pogoditi da pripremam zimske karte?]
To create my third card I have used the sketch from the Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge and colors from the Color Throwdown Challenge. I used this lovely Waltzingmouse stamp (the Label) and one of my Croatian sentiments (Happy Birthday).
[Treću kartu sam napravila uz pomoć dva izazova: Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge i Color Throwdown Challenge. Koristila sam ovaj lijep Waltzingmouse štambilj (središnja otisak) i jedan od svojih štambilja na hrvatskom jeziku.]
And now, at the very end I have a card that I recently made and that is inspired by a card I did for a new issue of Do!ts Magazine.
[I sada, na samom kraju, imam čestitku koju sam napravila po uzoru na čestitku rađenu za novi broj Do!ts Magazina.]
If you are from Croatia or you have a relative or a friend here, you have a unique opportunity to order a printed copy of the Magazine (120 pages of pure creativity and tutorials for only $7). And, if you would like to see it on-line, you can go here and enjoy all the inspiration even if you do not know any Croatian. 🙂
[Ako ste iz Hrvatske ili imate rodbinu ili prijatelje ovdje, sada je prava prilika da naručite svoj tiskani primjerak časopisa (120 stranica čiste kreativnosti i tutorijala za svega 35,00 HRK). Ako želite prelistati časopis, možete to učiniti ovdje.]
Well, I hope you enjoyed your stay here, that you will have some fun too with the mentioned challenges and that you will love the new Do!ts Magazine (we worked really hard for this one).
[Pa, nadam se da ste uživali u ovom postu, da ćete se pridružiti u ovim zanimljivim izazovima, te da će vam novi Do!ts pružiti mnogo zadovoljstva (zaista smo marljivo radili na njemu).]

So many things to share/Toliko toga za podijeliti

9 thoughts on “So many things to share/Toliko toga za podijeliti

  1. So sorry you are suffering from pain in your throat and back Elizabeta – hope you get some relief soon! Your cards are beautiful – the coloring on the poinsettia’s is lovely – and your WMS sketch card is so pretty with the black label stamping wonderful bow and yellow flowers! thanks for playing this week!

  2. Karin Åkesdotter says:

    Amazing cards! So stylish and beautiful! Great take on the sketch too! Thanks so much for playing with us at WMSC and have a nice week-end, hugs, Karin

Leave a Reply

