I survived/Preživjela sam

Some of you may already know that my hubby is a crafter too (to be more precise, he is a bushcrafter). Well, since he sees, hears and is forced to be a part of my hobby on a daily basis, the time came for me to give some love back. I was invited to spend three days and two nights in a deep forest with him and his crafty friends.
[Neki od vas možda već znate da moj muž također krafta (da budem točnija, on je ‘bushcrafter’). Pa, budući da on gleda, sluša i prisiljen je biti uključen na dnevnoj bazi u moj hobi, došlo je vrijeme da vratim uslugu. Pozvali su me da tri dana i dvije noći provedem s njim i njegovim prijateljima duboku u šumi.]

We came during the night and the weather was not peachy. I was actually so thankful that it was dark and rainy so that I did not see all the bugs and spiders around me. The terrain was so steep that I have a feeling I was sliding more than I was actually walking. After some hour or two of sliding/walking we came to our site and I realized one thing. If I was without my hubby I would just lie down in a fetal position and start to cry. I did not have a clue how to make my sleeping area. And then, my hubby made this lovely nest just for me (it is a hammock).
[Došli smo tijekom noći, a vrijeme nije bilo baš najbolje. Zapravo sam bila jako zahvalna da je bila noć i da je kišilo pa nisam vidjela sve kukce i pauke oko sebe. Teren je bio jako strm pa imam osjećaj da sam više klizila nizbrdo nego što sam hodala. Nakon sat do dva proklizavanja/hodanja po strmom terenu došli smo na naše mjesto. Tamo sam ustanovila jednu stvar; da nije bilo mog muža, vrlo vjerojatno bih se skvrčila u fetalni položaj i počela plakati. Nisam imala blage veze kako napraviti svoje mjesto za spavanje. I onda je moj mužek napravio ovo krasno gnjezdašce za mene.]

When the morning finally came, I was amazed by the beauty of the forest. [Kad je jutro konačno svanulo, bila sam očarana ljepotom šume.]

The rest of the day was fun. We walked around and I enjoyed the company of my new friends. We even collected and boiled our water from this cute little spring. [Ostatak dana je bio zabavan. Šetali smo i ja sam uživala u društvu svojih novih prijatelja. Čak smo sami sakupljali i prokuhavali svoju vodu iz ovog slatkog malog izvora.]

I enjoyed all these beautiful colors and the fact that I did not see any bugs till the last day when a friend of ours told me about this super big spider he found in his tent and he actually showed me a tiny scorpion on his bag. [Uživala sam u svim tim bojama oko nas i činjenici da nisam vidjela niti jednog kukca. Sve dok mi zadnji dan jedan od prijatelja nije rekao kakvog ogromnog pauka je pronašao u svom šatoru, te pokazao malog škorpiona na svojoj torbi.]

On our way back to civilization I almost left my lungs in the middle of the hill we were climbing. We were going up for an hour and some more minutes. That was the point when I actually asked myself why did I agree to go in the first place. The only thing that was making me climb to the top was the fact that I can actually lose some of my extra weight. When we came to the top, the view was just beautiful.
[Na povratku u civilizaciju umalo sam ostavila pluća usred brda na koje smo se penjali. Išli smo uzbrdo preko sat vremena. U tom trenu sam se zapitala zašto sam ono uopće pristala ići na ovako nešto. Jedina motivacija koja me tjerala da dođem do vrha jeste činjenica da bih penjanjem zapravo mogla izgubiti koju kilu. Kad smo došli na vrh, pogled je bio prekrasan.]

And that is how I made some new friends and spent the weekend. I am so thankful and proud that I can tell: I survived. If you would like to experience something similar you can always check the website for this great Survival School called ‘Survive’. The team is great, the leader is very observant and helpful and if you want to learn how to make a shelter, collect your water in the wilderness, make fire in many different ways or learn many other things helpful in a survival situation, this is the right place.
[Tako sam upoznala nove prijatelje i provela svoj vikend. Iznimno sam zahvalna i ponosna da mogu reći ‘Preživjela sam’. Ako želite iskusiti nešto slično, skoknite na ovu web stranicu škole po imenu ‘Preživjeti’. Ekipa je super, voditelj je iznimno obziran i spreman pomoći, pa ako želite naučiti raditi svoje sklonište, sakupljati i prokuhavati vodu u divljini, napraviti vatru na nekoliko načina ili naučiti druge korisne stvarčice za jednu situaciju preživljavanja, to je pravo mjesto za vas.]

Well, at the end I can only share my today’s card. It was inspired by autumn colors I saw this weekend and with these challenges: Mojo Monday (sketch), Cas-ual Fridays (my header – I used some of the colors you can see and my Lovely Ovals stamp set), Simon Says Stamps (anything goes). I also used my new Illustration from my Etsy Shop that coordinates with Spellbinders Labels 24.
[Eto, na samom kraju preostaje mi podijeliti s vama današnju kartu. Bila sam inspirirana jesenskim bojama šume i ovim izazovima: Mojo Monday (nacrt), Cas-ual Fridays (moj header – neke boje i moj Lovely Ovals set štambilja), Simon Says Stamps (sve može). Također sam koristila svoj novi digitalni štambilj kojeg možete naći u mojoj Etsy trgovini, a koju možete rezati Spellbinders nožićima (točnije, Labels 24).]

I survived/Preživjela sam

5 thoughts on “I survived/Preživjela sam

  1. What an amazing time with your hubby…incredible! And your card is gorgeous! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. Fabulous card Elizabeta 🙂 the colours and details are gorgeous !

    Lovely photo’s too ,, what a brilliant back to nature adventure !! 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

Leave a Reply

